FAQ's

Product Certifications

Yes - our products are all registered with the Vegetarian Society and are Vegan Approved through them.

No - our Vegan Approval is via the Vegetarian Society.

Unfortunately our products are not Halal

Our products are not certified Kosher.

Ingredients & Sourcing

The Cacao Farming industry can be tricky to negotiate. Our Cacaco is grown in the Dominican, unless there are supply issues linked to weather, in which case it comes from Peru, or Columbia. We do not buy Cacao from countries with oppresive regime. 43% of the Worlds Cocoa originates in the Ivroy Coast; where hundreds of thousands of children are being sold or stolen and forced into slavery. To get more information on this and see who the good guys are; we highly recommend visiting the Food Empowerment Project website

Packaging & Environment

Our packets are recyclable as they utilise opp+opp. The recycling code for this is PP5

Manufacturing & Testing

Out of all the allergens Casein, found in dairy is the only allergen without a legal tolerance. If a product is to be truly Dairy Free it needs to be tested down to under >0.2mg/kg. Many of our products are panned which means spraying chocolate over an ingredient. This process requires the most stringent of manufacturing procedures in order to achieve the required testing levels. Our product is tested multiple times throughout manufacture. Our base chocolate is tested before we start. We randomly pick some bulk product from the production line to be tested and then we randomly test the finished product once it has been packed. Our manufacturing facility has a SALSA certification and our packing facility works with an accredited BRC certificate. We use an accredited testing agency whose mission statement is to be the leading company in the development and marketing of solutions for food and animal safety.